Backup Database buttonClick Backup Database on the DATABASE ribbon panel. Or press CTRL + B.

When you select this option, you are prompted with a standard window box to select where you want to place the backup copy. You must also specify the name of the backup file. It is acceptable to overwrite previously backed up files, but you can never overwrite the Public Talks.MDB / Public Talks.ACCDB which is always in use by the program itself.

Depending upon the file size and where it is being backed up to, a progress window will appear which has a cancel button. You can press this cancel button to abort the backup procedure.

If the backup is successful, an entry (database path and encrypted password) is added to a special log file. This log file is used whenever you want to restore a previously backed up database.